Ritch Mueller y Nicolau

Mexico

Address:
Av. Pedregal 24 10th floor
Molino del Rey
Mexico City, 11040
Mexico

+52 55 9178 7000


Key contacts:

Managing Partner: Gabriel del Valle Mendiola
Contact this lawyer

Quick facts:

Total number of lawyers: 90
Languages: Spanish, English, German, French


We are a top tier multidisciplinary transactional firm committed to offering high value-added legal advice to national and international clients in the structuring, development and financing of their private businesses and public sector projects in Mexico.

Our work encompasses transactions within a broad array of sectors of the Mexican economy including the financial, industrial, infrastructure, energy, health, retail and services sectors.

We have a staff of more than 100 professionals who seek to add value to our clients by means of an efficient and in-depth service combined with high levels of expertise and experience.

  • financBanking and Finance
  • Competition and Antitrust
  • Capital Markets
  • Mergers & Acquisitions
  • Project Finance (Energy and Infrastructure)
  • Real Estate (Finance and Funds)
  • Restructurings and Insolvency
  • Tax

Mergers & Acquisitions
Carlos Obregón
cobregon@ritch.com.mx

Luis A. Nicolau
lnicolau@ritch.com.mx

Banking and Finance
Jean Paul Farah
jpfarah@ritch.com.mx

Pablo Perezalonso
pperezalonso@ritch.com.mx

Capital Markets
Luis A. Nicolau
lnicolau@ritch.com.mx

Gabriel del Valle
gdelvalle@ritch.com.mx

Project Finance
Federico Santacruz
fsantacruz@ritch.com.mx

Jorge Oria
joria@ritch.com.mx

Real Estate
Jean Paul Farah
jpfarah@ritch.com.mx

Javier Domínguez
jdominguez@ritch.com.mx

Restructurings and Insolvency
Jean Paul Farah
jpfarah@ritch.com.mx

Pablo Perezalonso
pperezalonso@ritch.com.mx

Competition and Antitrust
Octavio Olivo
oolivo@ritch.com.mx

Tax
Oscar López Velarde
olopezvelarde@ritch.com.mx

Santiago Llano Zapatero
sllano@ritch.com.mx

Juan José Paullada
jpaullada@ritch.com.mx

Recent transactional highlights:

  • EMX Capital's general partner (GP)-led secondary fund restructuring
  • Grupo Bimbo's USD$1, 750 million financing
  • Cuervo´s USD$800 million notes offering
  • Coppel's MXN$40,000 million loan
  • MIP’s (EXI) structuring of Fibra EXI and its MXN$22,159 million issuance through an IPO
  • Linzor's acquisition of inConcert and Convertia
  • CABEI's MXN$5,000 million notes offering
  • KIO's sale to I Square Capital
  • Braskem Idesa's USD$1,200 million notes offering
  • Cacao Paycard’s sale to Dock
  • Mexico´s EUR€1,250 million notes offering
  • Martin Marietta’s acquisition of Lehigh Hanson's Western Region business.

  • Aviation
  • Banking
  • Construction and materials
  • Consumer goods and services
  • Energy
  • Financial services
  • Industrials
  • Insurance
  • Investment management
  • Mining
  • Natural resources
  • Oil and gas
  • Real estate
  • Social infrastructure
  • Tourism
  • Transport