McDermott Will & Emery

United States

Address:
444 West Lake Street
Chicago
IL 60606-0029
United States

+1 312 372 2000

+1 312 984 7700


Quick facts:

Number of partners: 578 (worldwide)
Number of other fee earners: 582 (worldwide)


McDermott Will & Emery partners with leaders around the world to fuel missions, knock down barriers and shape markets.  With 20 locations on three continents, our team works seamlessly across practices, industries and geographies to deliver highly effective—and often unexpected—solutions that propel success.  More than 1,100 lawyers strong, we bring our personal passion and legal prowess to bear in every matter for our clients and the people they serve. Read more.

Corporate & Transactional Services

Whether you are tapping into capital, pursuing a strategic acquisition, streamlining daily operations with ironclad contracts and agreements, or tackling obstacles to business survival, we stand ready to partner with you as a trusted legal advisor who will go the extra mile to accomplish—and exceed—your goals. Our seasoned lawyers represent the full spectrum of corporate interests around the world. We thrive on solving the most complex business problems facing our clients today and mapping out strategies to drive their success tomorrow. Our broad capabilities include seamless transactional services, such as negotiating cross-border acquisitions or outsourcing deals, representing issuers in public offerings, securing preferred financial credit arrangements for borrowers or navigating a business restructuring. We pair deep understanding of the industries in which our clients operate with access to the Firm’s fully integrated practice groups, resulting in sophisticated and practical advice. We excel at innovation and spotting trends in the market, allowing us to develop forward-thinking legal solutions that address the shifting challenges of today’s global business arena. Read more.

Capital Markets 
Tom Conaghan
tconaghan@mwe.com

Banking and Corporate Finance
Michael Boykins
mboykins@mwe.com

Gary Rosenbaum
grosenbaum@mwe.com

M&A
Thomas Sauermilch 
tsauermilch@mwe.com

Wilson Chu
wchu@mwe.com

Private equity
Andrew McCune
amccune@mwe.com

Harris Siskind
hsiskind@mwe.com

Project finance
Phil Tingle 
ptingle@mwe.com

Restructuring and insolvency
Timothy Walsh
twwalsh@mwe.com