Dunn Carney

Oregon

Address:
Suite 1500
851 S.W. 6th Ave.
Portland, OR 97204
Oregon

+503-224-6440

+503224-7324


Key contacts:

Partner, Real Estate Practice Group Leader: J. David Zehntbauer
Contact this lawyer


  • Lawyers; 
  • Ranked #1 Commercial Real Estate law firm by Portland Business Journal
  • 43 attorneys
  • Practice areas and industry teams: Real Estate & Land Use, Business, Litigation, Estate Planning and Administration, Agriculture, Construction, Healthcare, Insurance, Government Relations
  • Ranked in Chambers, Best Lawyers, SuperLawyers
  • Member of Meritas, a global network of peer- and client-reviewed law firms. We are the only Oregon member of Meritas.

Businesses and individuals across the Pacific Northwest turn to Dunn Carney LLP for exceptional legal counsel in real estate, business, litigation and estate planning and administration. From offices in Portland and Salem, Oregon we advise clients in industries ranging from real estate, construction and agriculture to hospitality, healthcare and insurance.

Our Real Estate Practice draws on its practical experience, technical skills and long history of building trust to help clients successfully advance and complete real estate projects while maximizing value, minimizing risk, and avoiding and resolving disputes.

We represent purchasers, sellers, investors, owners, developers, tenants and lenders on projects involving the development, construction, financing, leasing, sale and purchase of commercial, agricultural, residential, and multi-family residential real property. 

Our Real Estate expertise includes:

  • Asset finance
  • Financial restructuring
  • M&A
  • PPP/PFI
  • Private equity
  • Project development
  • Project finance
  • Real estate finance
  • Real estate funds
  • Securitisation
  • Structured finance/securitisation

Real Estate 
J. David Zehntbauer
jdzehntbauer@dunncarney.com

Real Estate & Condominium & Planned Communities
Susan Glen
sglen@dunncarney.com

Construction 
William R. Joseph
bjoseph@dunncarney.com

Opportunity Zones
Coni Rathbone
Crathbone@dunncarney.com

Land Use, Environmental& Natural Resources
Ty Wyman
Twyman@dunncarney.com 

Business & Tax Strategies
Jeff Perry
jperry@dunncarney.com

Litigation  & Dispute Resolution
Allyson Krueger
Akrueger@dunncarney.com

Personal and Professional Litigation
Anne Foster
afoster@dunncarney.com

Government Relations
Tim Bernasek
Tbernasek@dunncarney.com 

  • Agriculture
  • Construction and materials
  • Consumer Goods & Services
  • Energy
  • Financial services
  • Food and beverage
  • Forestry
  • Government and public policy
  • Healthcare
  • Industrials
  • Insurance
  • Investment management
  • Natural resources
  • Real estate
  • Transport
  • Utilities

1320 Capitol St. N.E.
Salem, OR 97301
USA

T + 503-224-6440
F: +503 224-7324
W: dunncarney.com