A&L Goodbody

Ireland

Address:
International Financial Services Centre
North Wall Quay
Dublin, 1
Ireland

+353 1 649 2000


Quick facts:

Partners: 107
Total number of fee earners: 598
Other offices: Belfast, London, New York, San Francisco, Palo Alto


Managing Partner - Dublin
Julian Yarr
jyarr@algoodbody.com

Meet the team.

A&L Goodbody is internationally recognised as one of Europe and Ireland’s leading corporate law firms. With over 800 employees, the firm has acted for some of the world’s largest and influential corporations and advisors interacting with Ireland. This is supported by international offices in London, New York, San Francisco and Palo Alto.

The firm's Dublin and Belfast teams combine to provide all-island advice to a diverse range of national and multinational corporations, financial institutions, banks and government.

"Well organized, experienced and understood the likely issue that might arise and responsive." Banking 

"The firm was a lead legal adviser in a financing package comprising existing and new lenders each with bespoke documentation requirements. The transaction involved multi-faceted contemporaneous negotiations between the parties and their respective advisers in multiple jurisdictions. A&L Goodbody were instrumental in ensuring that this objective was achieved. ALG highlighted the decision to be maintained by the borrower and maintained focus throughout the transaction." – Banking

"Responsive and delivered pragmatic advice to legal problems." – Capital markets: debt

"A&L Goodbody are an approachable and responsive firm. They are forward thinking, pragmatic and solution-focused with their advice." – Financial services regulatory

"The firm always provides a consistently good level of service." – Investment funds

"Personable and professional approach." – Investment funds

"A&L Goodbody were excellent, providing thoughtful and commercially-focused advice on tight timelines. We were impressed with all levels of the team across all relevant disciplines involved in the matter." – M&A

"A&L Goodbody are excellent in all respects. You could not ask for better professional expertise, commitment, or client service." – M&A

"We have been working with the team at A&L Goodbody for the last 10 years and are delighted with the services they provide. They have been a very important contributor to the overall growth of our business." – Project finance

Corporate and M&A:
David Widger
dwidger@algoodbody.com
T: +353 1 649 2309

Finance:
Ciarán Rogers 
crogers@algoodbody.com
T: +353 1 649 2204

Capital Markets - equity:
Paul White
pwhite@algoodbody.com
T: +353 1 649 2312

Capital Markets - debt:
Peter Walker
pwalker@algoodbody.com
T: +353 1 649 2202

Restructuring & Insolvency:
David Baxter
dbaxter@algoodbody.com
T: +353 1 649 2514

Asset Management & Investment Funds:
Brian McDermott
bmcdermott@algoodbody.com 
T: +353 1 649 2307

Financial Services Regulatory:
Dario Dagostino
ddagostino@algoodbody.com
T: +353 1 649 2308

Project Development:
Ross Moore
rmoore@algoodbody.com
T: +353 1 649 2117